Lovely letters & postcards for Maryam

All the lovely letters and postcards from all around the world sent to Maryam

#155 Cancel from Woodstock, ON

On April 1st, 2012 I sent a cover to the Postmaster at Woodstock Post Office, Ontario, to get a cancel from there. I used a permanent 2012 art stamp by Joe Fafard that depicts a cow. I kind of want to get a cancel from Woodstock Post Office since the cancel shows an image of a cow as well.

Today I received the cover, but the postmark date is March!! The cancel is also exactly on the stamp, hence it is not very clear. I do send some covers to my friends through Woodstock Post Office, but I hope the cancels are better placed.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

