Lovely letters & postcards for Maryam

All the lovely letters and postcards from all around the world sent to Maryam

#201 Postcard from Penang, Malaysia

Today I received a postcard from Malaysia! It was sent by SL Liew from Penang, Malaysia.

The postcard shows Penang Botanic Gardens, a historical garden established by the British when Penang was a British Colony. Known as Kebun Bunga in Malay, I still remember during my childhood days, my family used to visit this place during weekends. My grandma would prepare nice food and we shall sit by the river and enjoy our picnic. Well, those days are gone already, and I myself couldn’t remember when was my last time there. Things must have changed a lot.

On the back, Liew affixed one 60 cent fish stamp. The postmark date is 18 April 2012, and it was posted from GPO Penang. Thanks a lot Liew for this postcard! It truly brings some old memories to my mind, especially my childhood days with my late grandma!! Hopefully one day I’ll be able to visit this place again with Maryam (and my family)!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

