Lovely letters & postcards for Maryam

All the lovely letters and postcards from all around the world sent to Maryam

#214 Postcard with cancel from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Two weeks ago I went to Niagara Falls. It was my third visit. During my second visit last year, I sent a cover from Niagara Falls to my address in Malaysia. This time I bought some postcards but did not have time to write and put them into the mail drop box in Niagara Falls! The same drop box in Clifton Hills. After arriving home, I sent a Niagara Falls postcard to be cancelled there. Today the postcard arrived in my mailbox!

This is the front of the postcard. You can easily see all the three falls that made up the Niagara Falls. At left are American (or Rainbow) Falls and Bridal Veil Falls – both on American side. At right is the big Horseshoe Falls on Canadian side. All three falls are best viewed from Canadian side. Hehehe…

This is the back of the postcard. I affixed a Year of Dragon stamp since 2012 is the year of the Water Dragon, so it’s kind of good to combine the dragon stamp on Niagara Falls postcard. The cancel has the Canada Post logo at the center, with the date 2 May 2012, surrounded by Philatelic Canada of Niagara Falls. Thank you very much postmaster!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

